Steering Committee

The NOTICED steering committee consists of 2-3 representatives from each member firm and a representative of The Law Society, and it meets approximately once every two months.

The main functions of the committee are:

  • To identify and administer initiatives which will help in achieving NOTICED’s objectives
  • To organise events to: (i) discuss issues faced by ethnic minority groups; (ii) share good practices in the legal profession; and (iii) celebrate diversity
  • To co-ordinate various diversity activities amongst member firms

Individuals from member firms, who are part of the committee, are appointed to the following board positions through a simple selection process:

  • Co-Chairs
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Website Manager

The board positions are filled on a rotation basis, allowing each member firm an opportunity to appoint their representatives to the board.

In addition, the network has appointed an external adviser and a publicity manager, both of whom form part of the steering committee.

Current board positions

Co-Chair: Siddhartha Shukla
Co-Chair: Siddhartha Shukla | Steering Committee
T +44 (0)20 7466 7474

Co-Chair: Ramesh Pani
T +44 (0)20 7859 2600


Reed Smith LLP,
represented by Nicolle Odutoye
Hogan Lovells LLP,
represented by Atrayee Basu and Sengova Kailondo
Website Manager:
Reed Smith LLP,
represented by Tony Di Angelo


Past Co-Chairs:
2016-2018: Divya Selvaraj (as a representative of Hogan Lovells LLP)
2013-2016: Rashida Abdulai (as a representative of Hogan Lovells LLP)
2013: Bhavesh Patel (as a representative of Herbert Smith Freehills LLP)